Close article

And the winner is....

Posted on

Dirk Lefeber - Science Communication Award

Our president, prof. Dirk Lefeber, has received the annual Science Communication award from the Royal Flemish Academy of Science in Belgium. He won the award for his initiative to participate with his research group to the 2016 Cybathlon. Our #TeamBruBotics participation has been celebrated for putting robotics in a positive light and for encouraging the youth to study engineering.

Prof. Lefeber has also been nominated for the prize of the public, for which you can vote right here:

Bram Vanderborght - Cera Senior Lifetime achievement award

Prof. Bram Vanderborght has been nominated for the CERA healthcare award for his efforts to create an inclusive robotics agenda and his work to create robotics to help people. To cast your vote, go right here:


Axiles Bionics - IROS start-up award 2017

Our spin-off project Axiles Bionics, aiming to bring the AMP-Foot prostheses on the market, has won the 2017 best startup award at the IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS 2017) in Vancouver.

Joost Geeroms - Semi-final PhD Cup

Robotics engineer Joost Geeroms was selected for the semi-final of the Flemish PhD Cup for his doctoral thesis on the CYBERLEGs transfemoral robotic prosthesis.



Congratulations to all!

© 2024 - Vrije Universiteit Brussel - Dept. MECH - All rights reserved